Committee Members

Committee on Global Surgery (COGS) Leadership:

To get involved or learn more about the Committee on Global Surgery (COGS), please email your inquiry to


Larry NissenIAOMS Foundation Chair

Steven M. Roser, COGS Committee​ Chair

Payam Afzali (USA)

Shahid Aziz (USA)

Silas Bere (Zimbabwe)

Vincent Carrao (USA)

Leo Cheng (UK)

Pedro Franco (USA)

Andrew Reed-Fuller (USA)

David Hoffman (USA)

Dayne Jensen (USA)

Amol Kulkarni (Rwanda)

Barbara Woodhouse (Australia)


Thank you to our committee members for their effort in the field to further the mission of COGS.